Join WhatsApp Group For Updates of JKBOSE, JKSSB, JKBOPEE Kashmir University...

Join WhatsApp Group .

Income Certificate Apply Online 2022- How to Get an Income Certificate?

Income Certificate Apply Online 2022- How to Get an Income Certificate?

You can easily get your income certificate by visiting the official website which is responsible for distributing the income certificate in your particular state by filling out the application form presented at the official website of the organization however you will have to wait for 15 to 20 days and you will have to pay the application fees according to the organization that you are applying for. You can check out the details related to the Income Certificate Apply Online 2022 from the article provided below. We will also share with you all the procedures on how to get an income certificate.

Income Certificate Apply Online 2022

If you are a permanent president of India then it is important that you have an income certificate because an income Certificate is required for all people if they are applying for any type of welfare scheme. An Income Certificate Apply Online is required so that the candidates can prove that their income is within the limit specified in the official notification for the welfare scheme published by the Indian government. The applicant can fill out the application form for the income certificate by visiting the official website of the organization which is responsible for distributing the income certificate in their respective state and then they can get their income certificate within a time period of 15 days to 20 days on their doorstep.

List of Authorities

The following authorities will be able to provide you with an income certificate according to your state:-

S.No. State Providing Authority Processing Time
1. Andhra Pradesh Mandal Revenue Officer 7 days (for 1st time) thereafter 15 min.
2. Arunachal Pradesh Tehsildar Officer, Department of District Collectorate 15 days
3. Assam Concerned Office of the Circle Officer 10 days
4. Bihar Zonal Officer/SDO/District Magistrate 10 working days
5. Chhattisgarh SDM Offices 15 days
6. Goa Deputy Collector/Sub-Divisional Officer 1 day
7. Gujarat Tehsil/Revenue Office 7 to 15 days
8. Haryana SDM of the concerned Subdivision or Deputy Commissioner of the concerned district 7 working days
9. Himachal Pradesh Concerned Revenue Officer Not specified
10. Jharkhand Department of Revenue Land Reforms and Registration 7 to 15 days
11. Karnataka Deputy Tehsildar and Tehsildar 7 days
12. Kerala Revenue Department Authorities or Tehsildar 6 days
13. Madhya Pradesh Tehsil/Revenue/Circle Office 7 to 15 days
14. Maharashtra Tehsildar/Naib Tehsildar/Sub-Divisional Officer/ 15 days
15. Manipur District Administration Office/ Sub-Division Office/ Circle Office 7 to 15 days
16. Meghalaya Office of the Deputy Commissioner 7 to 15 days
17. Mizoram Office of the Deputy Commissioner 2 to 3 days
18. Nagaland Office of the Commissioner Nagaland / District Administration / District Magistrate 10 to 15 days
19. Odisha District Magistrate/ADM/SDO/Tahsildar 14 days
20. Punjab Tehsildar at Revenue Department Office 7 days
21. Rajasthan Respective Tehsil/Block/Revenue Office 7 days
22. Sikkim District Administrative Centre 7 days
23. Tamil Nadu Taluk Office 7 to 15 days
24. Telangana Tehsil/Revenue Office 7 working days
25. Tripura Municipal/Block Development Office 15 days
26. Uttar Pradesh Tehsildar/Revenue Department Authorities 7 working days
27. Uttarakhand Respective Tehsil /Revenue/Circle Office 14 days
28. West Bengal District Welfare Office/SDO/BDO 7 working days
29. Andaman and Nicobar Islands Concerned Tehsildar Officer 7 working days
30. Chandigarh Deputy Commissioner Office 12 working days
31. Dadra and Nagar Haveli Mamlatdar office/Collector office 7 working days
32. Daman and Diu Mamlatdar office/Collector office 7 working days
33. Delhi Deputy Commissioner/ Sub-District Magistrate/ Sub-Divisional Magistrate 14 days
34. Jammu and Kashmir Tehsildar/Revenue Department Authorities 7 to 15 days
35. Ladakh Revenue Department Not specified
36. Lakshadweep Tehsil /Revenue/Circle Office Not specified
37. Puducherry Tehsildar/Revenue Department Authorities 14 days
Calculating Income 

The candidates will be able to calculate their income based upon the pointers given below and they will be left with a possible figure:-

  • The following types of earning are exempted –
    • Income of widows, sisters, or daughters
    • Terminal benefits
    • Surrender leave salary
    • Family pension
    • Festival allowance
  • The essential things which are taken into consideration while calculating the family income include –
    • Income from salary
    • Income from business
    • Income from property
    • Income from rented buildings
Documents Required

The following documents are required in order to successfully apply for an income certificate at your official portal:-

  • 1. Identity proof such as
    • Aadhaar Card
    • Voter ID Card
    • Driving License
    • PAN Card
    • Passport
    • RSBY Card
    • MGNREGA Job Card
    • Identity cards issued by government or semi-government organizations
  • 2. Address proof such as
    • Voter’s ID Card
    • Passport
    • PAN Card
    • Aadhaar Card
    • LPC
    • Driving License
    • Ration Card
    • Land Allotment Passbook
    • Electricity bill
    • Water bill
  • 3. Passport-size colored photograph of the applicant
  • 4. Income proof
    • Income tax return statement, or
    • Salary slip, or
    • Form 16 (if salaried)
    • Certificate from BDO (for rural areas)
    • Certificate from concerned authorities for persons having income from agriculture, horticulture, and veterinary sources
  • 5. Age-proof such as
    • Birth Certificate
    • Bonafide Certificate
    • School Leaving Certificate
Income Certificate Apply Online Application Process 2022

The applicant must follow the following application procedure at the official website in order to apply for the income certificate:-

Offline Application Procedure 

You can apply through one of the following providing authorities:-

  • SDM Office
  • Tehsildar Office
  • Revenue Office
  • CSC (Citizen Service Centers)
  • Collector Office
  • District Magistrate Office
  • BDO Office
Join JKBOSE WhatsApp Group JOIN NOW
Share on:

Leave a Comment